IUSD Arts Educators Honored by OCMAA


Today, the Orange County Music and Arts Administrators (OCMAA) announced the 2023 Orange County Outstanding Arts Educators and OCMAA award recipients.  IUSD had 12 honorees, who will be recognized during the official awards ceremony in February 2023. 

Award Recipients:

Arts Teachers Category

  • Sheryl Sloate, Secondary Dance
  • Trish Gilpin, Secondary Digital and Media Arts

Arts Administrators Category

  • Kris Linville, Beacon Park School
  • Leslie Roach, Northwood High School

Distinguished Career Service Award

  • Zach Halop, Vocal Teacher will receive the Irene Schoepfle Award for Music


  • Hee Jeong Przytulski, Visual and Performing Arts Teacher
  • Nathan Robinson, Music Teacher
  • Kim Rohrs, Visual Arts Teachers
  • Hanne Schmidt, Dance Teacher
  • Lindsay Steward, Fifth Grade Teacher
  • Erica Turrell, Chorus Teacher
  • Kyle Traska, Music Teacher

OCMAA is dedicated to quality, equity and access to arts programs for all students, which stem from comprehensive district arts plans, dynamic community collaborations, and inspired, informed leadership.