Enroll in Irvine USD

Welcome to the Irvine Unified School District!

Our teachers, administrators and support staff are committed to academic excellence and quality service for our families. As such, we hope to make the enrollment process as quick and convenient as possible.

To enroll,  complete the 3 Steps outlined below and you'll be on your way to a successful school experience.

Enrollment for the 2020-21 school year is now open.

Enrollment for the 2021-22 school year will open on March 5, 2021.

 Orange Caution Sign Click here for important information and updates regarding the Coronavirus. 

Before you start...

Grade-Level Placement:
It is recognized that students do their best work in school when they are placed in a grade with other students of the same chronological age. The following links provide IUSD guidelines for placing students at the appropriate grade level. Please contact your assigned neighborhood school if you have any questions regarding grade-level placement.

  • 2020-2021 School Year -  Grade Level Placement Guidelines

Assigned Neighborhood Schools:
Based on the address of your residence in Irvine, you will be assigned a neighborhood school. Please note that Culverdale and Westpark share a "Super Attendance" area, meaning both are considered that area's neighborhood schools. If you live in this area and Westpark becomes full in a grade level, Culverdale will be considered your neighborhood school, and vice versa.
 

Kindergarten Programs:
There are programs set up specifically for new incoming Kindergarten and Transitional Kindergarten students.

Intradistrict/School Choice Policy:
The district has an Intradistrict/School Choice policy that allows students to apply to attend a school other than their assigned school. Approvals are for one year only and must be subsequently reviewed. Note that each school is required to serve the students who live within its attendance boundary before accepting students outside the boundary. Additionally, some schools may be unavailable for Intradistrict/School Choice.

****NOTICE: Irvine Unified School District is not a Student and Exchange Visitor Program (SEVP) certified school district. Therefore, enrollment of a student with B, F-1, J-1, or M visa status in the District could negatively impact a student's visa status.

Information on application for admission to a SEVP certified school can be found at:  https://studyinthestates.dhs.gov/school-search

 

step 1 - Online Pre-Enrollment

For students new to the district, IUSD has set up an online data entry process that will help you get started with the enrollment process. You must have a valid address within the Irvine Unified School District attendance area to use this system. Verification of residence and immunizations will be required before you complete the enrollment process. Please note: If a student previously attended a school within IUSD and is returning, you do not need to complete the Aeries Internet Registration in Step 1, begin with Step 2.

 

Once the online  pre-enrollment  is completed, be sure to complete steps 2 & 3.  Step 1 does not secure your child's spot in your assigned neighborhood school.  The spot will be confirmed once all 3 steps are completed.  

 

To enroll click below:
 
Aeries Internet Registration 

Please be sure to choose the correct school year from the dropdown menu when the option appears.

 

*** Once the online pre-enrollment is completed, please proceed to Step 2 of the enrollment process.  Please note that the online enrollment does not determine your placement at the school.  Enrollment will be finalized once the 3rd step is completed.

STEP 2 - Gather the ENROLLMENT DOCUMENTS

Once you have completed the online data entry process, your next step is to gather the required enrollment documents. Please visit the link below and combine the Enrollment Documents in a digital format by either scanning them or by taking clear and legible photos.  Please see Step 3 on how to submit these documents to the school site.

step 3 - Enrollment completion process

 

Once you have completed Steps 1 and 2, you'll need to complete Step 3 by submitting the enrollment documents.

 

Please email the enrollment documents to your assigned residential school for verification.  You will find the email address below, or you can also find it on the school's website.  

 

Elementary Schools

 

Alderwood Elementary - AWEnroll@iusd.org

Beacon Park - BPEnroll@iusd.org

Bonita Canyon Elementary - BCEnroll@iusd.org

Brywood  Elementary - BWEnroll@iusd.org

Canyon View Elementary- CVEnroll@iusd.org

Cadence Park - CParkEnroll@iusd.org

College Park Elementary - CPEnroll@iusd.org

Culverdale Elementary - CUEnroll@iusd.org

Cypress Village Elementary - CYEnroll@iusd.org

Deerfield Elementary - DFEnroll@iusd.org

Eastshore Elementary - EAEnroll@iusd.org

Eastwood Elementary - EWEnroll@iusd.org

Greentree Elementary - GTEnroll@iusd.org

Loma Ridge Elementary- LREnroll@iusd.org

Meadow Park Elementary - MPEnroll@iusd.org

Northwood Elementary- NWEnroll@iusd.org

Oak Creek Elementary - OCEnroll@iusd.org

Plaza Vista - PVEnroll@iusd.org

Portola Springs Elementary - PSEnroll@iusd.org

Santiago Hills Elementary - SHEnroll@iusd.org

Springbrook Elementary - SBEnroll@iusd.org

Stone Creek Elementary - SCEnroll@iusd.org

Stonegate Elementary - SGEnroll@iusd.org

Turtle Rock Elementary - TREnroll@iusd.org

University Park Elementary - UPEnroll@iusd.org

Vista Verde - VVEnroll@iusd.org

Westpark Elementary - WPEnroll@iusd.org

Woodbury Elementary - WBEnroll@iusd.org

 

Middle Schools

 

Southlake MS - SLEnroll@iusd.org

Lakeside MS - LSEnroll@iusd.org

Rancho San Joaquin MS - RNEnroll@iusd.org

Venado MS - VNEnroll@iusd.org

Jeffrey Trail MS - JTEnroll@iusd.org

Sierra Vista - SVEnroll@iusd.org

Beacon Park - BPEnroll@iusd.org

Cadence Park - CParkEnroll@iusd.org

Plaza Vista - PVEnroll@iusd.org

Vista Verde - VVEnroll@iusd.org

 

High Schools

 

Irvine HS - IHEnroll@iusd.org

Northwood HS - NHEnroll@iusd.org

Portola HS - PHEnroll@iusd.org

University HS - UHEnroll@iusd.org

Woodbridge HS - WHEnroll@iusd.org

 

Other Schools

 

IATP - IATPEnroll@iusd.org

ECLC - ECLCEnroll@iusd.org

 

 

Click here for school websites



That's it!  Once you have completed Step 3, your enrollment is complete.
 

For information regarding your assigned school please click on the link below.

Before/After School Care options can be found by visiting the City Of Irvine's website. 

For more information about IUSD schools, please browse our district website, or visit our individual school websites.

 

If you have any questions about IUSD's enrollment process, please feel free to contact our office.