2017-18 Teachers of Promise Announced

2018 teachers of promise

Today, in addition to announcing the 2017-18 Teachers of the Year, IUSD announced four Teachers of Promise. This annual honor goes to first- or second-year instructors, who go above and beyond, while demonstrating professional curiosity and an unbridled enthusiasm for teaching.

The 2017-18 Teachers of Promise, as shown above are Jane Huson, social science teacher at University High School; Caroline Moghaddam, 2nd grade teacher at Bonita Canyon Elementary; Lianne Linck, social science teacher at Sierra Vista Middle School; and Jeff Holton, 5th grade teacher, Northwood Elementary.

Huson was honored in front of her students.  Moghaddam was recognized during class in front of her students.  Linck was surprised during a department meeting with her colleagues.  Finally, Holton was recognized in front of Northwood Elementary students during an assembly.

All four Teachers of Promise will be formally honored April 27 at the 32nd annual Excellence in Teaching Awards dinner.

Once again, congratulations to this year’s Teachers of Promise!

Click here for the 2017-18 Teachers of the Year honorees.