IUSD Honors 2019 Retirees for Years of Service

IUSD Retirees Recognized

During the IUSD Board of Education meeting on Tuesday, May 7, Superintendent Terry Walker and Board Members Paul Bokota, Lauren Brooks, Betty Carroll, Ira Glasky and Sharon Wallin recognized certificated, classified and administrative employees, who will retire on or before June 30.

In all, 52 IUSD employees are set to retire this year, collectively representing more than 1,000 years of service.  Eamonn O’Donovan, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, introduced those who were able to attend the Board Meeting and praised them for their contributions to students and the District, noting that theirs is a lasting legacy.

Each retiree was presented with a small gift as a token of the district’s gratitude. The retirees in attendance included Nancy Asnon, Maria Boyd, Julie Braun, Nancy Chambers, Margaret Costello, Judith Crane, Clyde Dodge, Cindy Esquinas, Patrice Hawker, Christina Hilling, Sheila Jones, Josette Macaluso, Lynn Matassarin, Vicki McRobbieralls, Anne Sahyoun, Theresa Trank, Nancy Wilson, Cynthia Mirallegro, Marsallay Spicer, Ilona Setterby, and Pamela Smith.

In addition, Campus Control Assistants, who provide safety and security services for IUSD secondary schools, were honored by IUSD and the Irvine Prevention Coalition as “Outstanding Prevention Supporters.”   

To view a photo gallery of retirees, who attended the Board Meeting, click here.