News & Info

Up & Coming Events

SBAC Testing Has Begun

SBAC (Smarter Balanced Testing Consortium) testing has begun!. Students are being tested in their Language Arts/Social Studies block and there are no additional changes to their daily schedule during testing. Testing will conclude on May 8 and results will be mailed home during the summer. If you would like to support your student at home or if you have questions about testing, please access the resources below:

7th Grade SBAC Sample Items 2015

8th Grade SBAC Sample Items 2015

CAASSPP Parent Letter 2015

The Smarter Balanced Summative Assessment Overview

Preparing Students For Success

FAQ's for Parents

How to Access Practice & Training Tests from Home

Second Trimester Honor Rolls

Congratulations to all of our students who demonstrated excellence in academics, citizenship and perfect attendance for second trimester.

Well done Lakeside Mariners!!!

Perfect Attendance

Staff Honor Roll

Citizenship Honor Roll

Principal Honor Roll

If you have not brought in your Residency Verification, please access this link and bring them in ASAP.

 

Calendar 2014-2015

Date Event Time & Place
Wednesday, April 29

High School Registration

Optional for parents of 8th grade students

8:00- 9:15 AM

Media Center

Thursday, April 30
6th Grade Parent Night
Session 1 - 5:30- 6:30 PM

Session 2 - 7:00 - 8:00 PM

Friday, May 1

Spring Dance

A Cinco de Mayo Celebration!

6:00 - 8:00 PM

PA

Wednesday, May 6

Math Pathways Presentation & Coffee

Optional for parents of 7th & 8th grade students

8:15 - 9:15 AM

PA

Thursday, May 7

Lakeside's Got Talent!

Talent Show

7:00 - 8:00 PM

PA

Monday, May 11
Careeer Lunch - Attorney at Law

12:23 - 1:15

PA

Wednesday, May 13

8th Grade CST Science Test

8th graders report @ 8:30 AM

7th graders report @ 10:30 AM

8th - 8:30 AM

7th - 10:30 AM

Advisement

Thursday, May 14

Clothes for the Cause Flyer

Open House

Clothes for the Cause Clothing Drive

6:30 - 7:30 PM

7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday, May 21
Early out Day
Students dismissed at 12:45 PM

Friday, May 22

through

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day Weekend

No School for Students

Enjoy Your Four-Day Weekend!
Tuesday, May 26
All Library Books Due
Media Center
Wednesday, May 27

Wagons West Dress-Up Day

Wagons West BBQ

BBQ @ Lunch
Thursday, May 28
School Site Council Meeting

3:30 PM

Ruby's in the Center




Mariners of the Month