Education Services

Thank you for visiting the Education Services homepage.

We believe IUSD's record of academic excellence is the result of a combination of fundamental elements:

  • Parents who insist on dedicated time for school work and reading
  • Students who give strong effort and hard work to their learning
  • Curriculum designed to prepare students for the future they will face, balanced across essential skills and concepts, and the challenge of using those skills and concepts
  • Teaching strategies based on how the brain works and how students learn best
  • Assessment of both essential learning, and the application of learning in real-world contexts

We invite you to learn more about our programs and our continuous improvement efforts. Thank you for visiting us.

--Cassie Parham, Assistant Superintendent, Education Services

Meet our Staff


Cassie Parham Assistant Supt, Education Services (949) 936-5061 cassieparham@iusd.org
Melinda Glowacki Director, Literacy (949) 936-5175 melindaglowacki@iusd.org
Stan Machesky Director, Elementary Education (949) 936-5055 stanmachesky@iusd.org
Keith Tuominen Director, Secondary Education (949) 936-5047 keithtuominen@iusd.org
Rebecca Roberts Director, Alternative Education (949) 936-7405 rebeccaroberts@iusd.org
Alan Schlichting Director, Student Support Services (949) 936-5069 alanschlichting@iusd.org
Catherine Holmes Director, Professional Learning & Curriculum Development (949) 936-5265

catherineholmes@iusd.org

Kristen Winn Director, STEM (949) 936-5058 kristenwinn@iusd.org
Alyssa Honeycutt Coordinator, Assessment & Evaluation (949) 936-5263 alyssahoneycutt@iusd.org
Jackie Guy Coordinator, English/Language Arts (949) 936-5074 jacquelineguy@iusd.org
Rhonda Cameron Coordinator, Mathematics (949) 936-5058 rhondacameron@iusd.org
Lisa Gordon Coordinator, Science (949) 936-5003 lisagordon@iusd.org
Tim Hornig Coordinator, Student Services (949) 936-5171 timhornig@iusd.org
Lisa Mennes Coordinator, Language Minority Programs (949) 936-8506 lisamennes@iusd.org
Julie DeLorenzo Coordinator, Primary Instruction (949) 936-5172 juliedelorenzo@iusd.org
Brad Van Patten Coordinator, Visual & Performing Arts (949) 936-5081 bradvanpatten@iusd.org
Marcia Noonan Coordinator, Health Services (949) 936-7925 marcianoonan@iusd.org
Michelle O'Neill Coordinator, Guidance Resources (949) 936-7510 michelleoneill@iusd.org
Kara Rydman Coordinator, Gifted Programs and Advanced Learners (949) 936-5122 kararydman@iusd.org
Heather Phillips Coordinator, Social Science & Content Literacy (949) 936-5082 heatherphillips@iusd.org
Robin Hunter Principal, Early Childhood Education (949) 936-5884 robinhunter@iusd.org