Canyon View PTA

Welcome!

Thank you for your interest and participation in PTA! We are fortunate to have a wonderful collaboration among our parents, staff and administration here at Canyon View.

The past fifteen (15) years have been nothing short of remarkable. We have been recognized as both a California Distinguished School and National Blue Ribbon School. We have created an extraordinary community where teachers and parents work together daily to provide a world-class education for our children.

Through the PTA, our parents volunteered over 21,000 hours last year, both in the classroom and in support of our programs. Simply put, what we have here at Canyon View is special. Yet, as always, it takes the yearly renewed commitment of all of us to maintain our high standards. Please know that your involvement does make a difference at Canyon View!

This section of the website provides a lot of information on PTA, our leaders, current activities and volunteer opportunities. It's a great way to keep updated. Please browse and let us know if we can assist you further.

For information about our PTA, to join, donate, purchase spirit wear or anything else, please visit our website below. Also, please be sure to register on the site so you’ll be on our email list to receive our communications about all the many fun things happening this year!

http://canyonview.my-PTA.org

Jennifer King

PTA President

 

2014-2015 PTA MEETINGS 
All parents are invited to join us at the following regularly scheduled Association meetings, for coffee and refreshments while we discuss what’s happening with the PTA and Canyon View. Our meetings are held in the IRC at 8:30am, immediately after Monday Morning Meeting.

 

September 15, 2014
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
October 20, 2014
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
November 17, 2014
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
January 26, 2015
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
February 23, 2015
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
March 16, 2015
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
April 20, 2015
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
May 18, 2015
Monday at 8:30 a.m

CONTACT US: We love to hear from you. Please send us any ideas, suggestions, comments, questions and concerns. All of the PTA leaders are listed in the links below.

.

2014 - 2015 PTA Executive Board
President Jen King canyonviewptapres@cox.net
Executive Vice President Arezoo Abaye arezoo_abaye@yahoo.com
Vice President- Fundraising Beth Foley bfoley@cox.net
Vice President – Programs Deanna Ikehara happy.family@cox.net
Vice President – Membership   Sangeeta Rajpal sangeeta@therajpals.net
Treasurer

Niraj Parikh

Niraj73@yahoo.com

Financial Secretary

Preeti Gulati

preetika@gmail.com

Recording Secretary Vicky Feeko feeko@cox.net
Auditor

Linda Li

Li_jd@hotmail.com

Historian

Marisa Blam

marisatseng@yahoo.com

Assitant VP- Fundraising   Anita Yokota yokota1@cox.net
Corresponding Secretary OPEN
Legislative Geetha Echambadi tgeetha@yahoo.com
Parliamentarian

Mike Nystrom

mnystrom2@aol.com