Thank you for your interest and participation in PTA! We are fortunate to have a wonderful collaboration among our parents, staff and administration here at Canyon View. The past fourteen (14) years have been nothing short of remarkable. We have been recognized as both a California Distinguished School and National Blue Ribbon School. We have created an extraordinary community where teachers and parents work together daily to provide a world-class education for our children. Through the PTA, our parents volunteered over 21,000 hours last year, both in the classroom and in support of our programs. Simply put, what we have here at Canyon View is special. Yet, as always, it takes the yearly renewed commitment of all of us to maintain our high standards. Please know that your involvement does make a difference at Canyon View!

This section of the website provides a lot of information on PTA, our leaders, current activities and volunteer opportunities. It's a great way to keep updated. Please browse and let us know if we can assist you further.

For additional information about our PTA please vist our website below.


Jen King

PTA President

All parents are invited to join us at the following regularly scheduled Association meetings which are held in the IRC:

September 16, 2013
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
October 7, 2013
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
November 18, 2013
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
January 13, 2014
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
February 10, 2014
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
March 10, 2014
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
April 7, 2014
Monday at 8:30 a.m.
May 5, 2014
Monday at 8:30 a.m

We love to hear from you. Please send us any ideas, suggestions, comments, questions and concerns. All of the PTA leaders are listed in the links below.

2013 - 2014 PTA Executive Board
President Jen King canyonviewptapres@cox.net
Executive Vice President Arezoo Abaye arezoo_abaye@yahoo.com
Vice President- Fundraising Beth Foley bfoley@cox.net
Vice President – Programs Deanna Ikehara happy.family@cox.net
Vice President – Membership   Sangeeta Rajpal sangeeta@therajpals.net
Treasurer Katy Kiso donutandbiscuit@yahoo.com
Financial Secretary Marisa Blam marisatseng@yahoo.com
Recording Secretary Vicky Feeko feeko@cox.net
Auditor Patty Schell patty.schell@sbcglobal.net
Historian Lisa Bergler theberglers@juno.com
Assitant VP- Fundraising   Anita Yokota yokota1@cox.net
Corresponding Secretary Rosemary Burcher patrickburcher@cox.net
Legislative Geetha Echambadi tgeetha@yahoo.com
Parliamentarian Robin Sexton lecourtjester@aol.com